top of page



Instagram Profile Pic 3 160 by 160_edite

Having spent most of my time growing up in the Peach State of Georgia, I'm a mid-30-something UK-based professional editor who freelances part-time.

I have both a Bachelor's and Master's degree in English and Literature and I'm a dual British and American citizen. I'm a former marketing content writer who has written hundreds of blog posts, content downloads, landing pages, thank you pages, email marketing messages, and articles on disparate topics for several clients, using SEO and marketing best practice. I also taught English, Literature, research, and writing at two universities, one community college, and one technical college in the States and at one university on two military bases in Germany for a total of five years before embarking on my writing and editing career.


I enjoy my day job as a textbook and course materials editor for an educational non-profit charity and social enterprise for professional qualifications in the UK business sector (that's a mouthful), but writing is my passion and my outlet. I feel fortunate to earn a side income by writing content for companies I believe in and the socially-minded people who run them.


 I live in West Yorkshire with my husband, Michael.

Interested in collaborating? Email me your project details: scope, budget, and time frame. I can't wait to hear from you. To give you an idea, I charge around £0.15-0.30 per word and £40-50 per hour, depending on the project.

About Me: Inner_about
About Me: ProGallery_Widget
bottom of page